After changes are applied to u-blox devices, it may be useful to save them for documentation or as a baseline to apply during or after testing. Configurations are specific to the device and its firmware version, use care when applying a saved configuration to your device. We recommend including product and firmware details in your filenames as a best practice.
More details can be found in the GNSS configuration section of the u-center user guide.
Connect to your device
Open the u-center tool and connect to the device you wish to update.
(If you do not have u-center, you can download it here.)
Save a configuration
From the u-center menu select Tools, Receiver Configuration,
Select a Configuration file to (create or) save, and
Choose Transfer GNSS -> File
Apply a saved configuration
Go to Tools, Receiver Configuration,
Select the Configuration file you wish to apply, and
choose Transfer file -> GNSS
Reset a configuration to defaults
You can revert your configuration to defaults with the Receiver, Action, Revert Config function. This will delete all configurations in the memory and revert the receiver to the default configuration.
Defaults can also be applied if you have a saved configuration file with the original defaults taken before making any changes, or if you simply update the firmware. See the Firmware update section in the u-center user guide for instructions.